Hi everyone!  My name is Barry Alderson and, as you have already concluded from my blog title, I am an Agronomy major.  I wanted this first blog to try to represent what I am and what I am striving to work for in my work career.  I was previously going to school for teaching and coaching, which I still enjoy doing as I am currently coaching 7th and 8th grade basketball teams at RTR Middle School  I also grew up on a farm and enjoyed all the time outdoors as well as farmwork itself.  Torn between the two passions of my life, I chose the one with the overall best career outlook and allowed the other to be a part-time job of mine.  I am excited with the direction I have chose and plan to intern with CENTROL Crop Consulting this summer and will graduate after the summer semester.  I hope to get a full-time position with the company after my internship or find one with a company that performs similar services to farmers.  I still plan to continue helping my dad and cousin on our own family farm when I am able after graduation.  I also intend to coach basketball over the winter months, as this works out perfectly around my busy summer and fall schedule in the agriculture world.  Thanks for reading and I look forward to reading up on the blogs' of others throughout the semester.
2/2/2013 11:09:05 pm

What a great blog, Barry. I love the introduction, the pictures, and the topics on which you have written thus far. Keep it up!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    January 2013

    Categories

    All